The Kashrut Department wishes to draw the attention of the Jewish Public to the following points:

  1. Some imported Kosher for Pesach products especially from Israel contain Kitniyot. Since Kitniyot are not suitable for Ashkenazim on Pesach, please check the product labels carefully.
  2. Imported Kosher for Pesach products from the USA under the OU or STAR K Hechsher has the letter “P” adjacent to the symbol. The “P” does not mean Parev, but Kosher for Passover.
  3. Upon further investigation we are pleased to inform you that Boshkevitz Chicken flavoured soup bearing the “Kosher le Pesach” stamp (in Hebrew) is in fact Kosher for Passover.